Scottish Executive Committee remains finely balanced after election

The Scottish Labour Party's ruling body has remained on a knife edge, after four CLP representatives were elected on the Corbynsceptic and Campaign for Socialism slates. 
The SEC, which has the final say over selections, political strategy and an input into party policy has seen its power grow in recent years as a result of increased autonomy for the Scottish Policy.
Unlike the National Executive Committee, the SEC has not seen an increased number of positions representing members, meaning out of 31 members, eight represent local CLPs. 
Below are the full results;
West of Scotland & Mid Scotland and Fife
Johanna Baxter: 635 – ELECTED
Paul Cassidy: 505
Cara Hilton: 823 – ELECTED
Liam Thomson: 613
Central Scotland & Glasgow
James Adams: 968 – ELECTED
Angela Feeney: 835
Suzan King: 1,008 – ELECTED
Stephen Low: 731
Lothian & South of Scotland
Scott Arthur: 870 – ELECTED
Mike Cowley: 738
Fiona Dugdale: 762
Ann Henderson: 998 – ELECTED
North East Scotland & Highlands and Islands
Lina Nass: 588 – ELECTED
Marion Sporing: 530 – ELECTED
Linda Stewart: 521
Lynn Thomson: 416

Showing 2 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.